Hot Posts


AMVCA 2023: Popular Celebrities Win Big, See Full List of Winners


AMVCA 2023: Popular Celebrities Win Big, See Full List of Winners

Here is the complete list of winners for the ninth edition of the 2023 Africa Movie Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA), which took place on Saturday at Eko Hotels in Lagos State.

The 2023 AMVCA event was hosted by IK Osakioduwa and former Miss Universe Zozibini Tunzi.

In the category of Best Actress in Drama, Osas Ighodaro triumphed. Three previous Big Brother housemates also made huge gains at the ceremony.

AMVCA 2023: Popular Celebrities Win Big, See Full List of Winners

The prize for "Best Original Drama Series" went to Diane Russet; Elozonam was honored for "Best Online Social Content Category," and Tobi Bakre was named "Best Actor in Drama."

An actress with experience, Patience Ozokwo, received the 2023 Industry Merit Award.

Beauty Tukura, a former BBNaija housemate, won the AMVCA Best Dressed award for women, while Enioluwa took home Best Dressed award for the males.

Fast-rising Nollywood actress Bimbo Ademoye breaks the five-year record held by her older colleague and box office record breaker, Funke Akindele.

She was nominated alongside strong candidates such as Mercy Johnson's "Battle On Buka Street," Roselyn Ngissah's "Red Carpet," Funke Akindele's "Battle On Buka Street," Grace Wacuka's "Married to Work," and Mercy Johnson Onogie's "Passport."

In the Best Actress in a Comedy or TV Series category, Bimbo Ademoye triumphed over formidable competitors like Funke Akindele and Mercy Johnson, among others.

AMVCA 2023: Popular Celebrities Win Big, See Full List of Winners

Bimbo Ademoye was declared the winner, and the competition's organizers shared their joy on Twitter. They also emphasized how proud they were of this up-and-coming actress.

“We’re thrilled to announce that the #AMVCA9 ‘Best Actress in a Comedy/TV Series’ award goes to the talented [@BimboAdemoye Selina]! 🏆 We celebrate her comedic talent and unforgettable performances. Congratulations!” it wrote.

Anikulapo‘s film was acknowledged as the Best Overall Movie in Africa.

Here is a full list of winners for the AMVCA 2023:

Best Actor in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) –

AMVCA 2023: Popular Celebrities Win Big, See Full List of Winners

Best Actress in a Comedy – (Movie/TV Series)

Bimbo Ademoye – Selina

Best Actor in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Tobi Bakre – Brotherhood

Best Actress in a Drama – (Movie/TV Series)

Osas Ighodaro – Man of God

Best Supporting Actor (Movie/TV Series)

Abdisattar Ahmed – Gacal

Best Supporting Actress (Movie/TV Series)

Efe Irele – Four Four Forty Four

Best Short Film

Adeoye Adetunji – Pa Aromire

Best Online Social Content Creator

Elozonam, Kie Kie – Back From The Future

Best Original Telenovela


Best Unscripted Original

King Bugar

Best Original Comedy Series

Njoro Wa Uba

Best Original Drama Series


Best Art Director

Wale Adeleke – King Of Thieves (Agesinkole)

Best Costume Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Adeola Art-Alade – The Real Housewives of Lagos (Reunion Episode)

Best Lighting Designer (Movie/TV Series)

Mathew Yusuf – Brotherhood

Best Picture Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Holmes Awa & Daniel Tom – Crime & Justice

Best Sound Editor (Movie/TV Series)

Anu Afolayan – Anikulapo

Best Soundtrack (Movie/TV Series)

Kent Edunjobi – Anikulapo

Best Makeup (Movie/TV Series)

Maryam Ndukwe, Hakeem Effects Onilogbo – Shanty Town

Best Writer (Movie/TV Series)

Sola Dada – Anikulapo

Best Cinematographer (Movie/TV Series)

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

Best Movie, Southern Africa

Jewel – Elvis Chucks

Best Movie, East Africa

Click Click Bang – Philip Karanja Njenga

Best Movie, West Africa

Brotherhood – Jade Osiberu

Best Television Series

Crime & Justice – Yinka Edward

Best Documentary

Nigeria-the Debut – Nora Awolowo

Best Director

Loukman Ali – Brotherhood

The Multichoice Talent Factory Film


Best Indigenous Language, Swahili (Movie/TV Series)

Philip Karanja Njenga – Click Click Bang

Best Indigenous Language, Yoruba (Movie/TV Series)

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Best Indigenous Language, Hausa (Movie/TV Series)

Aisha – Abubakar Bashir Maishadda

Best Indigenous Language, Igbo (Movie/TV Series)

Uhuruchi – Victor Iyke

Best Overall Movie, Africa

Anikulapo – Kunle Afolayan

Industry Merit Award

Patience Ozokwor

The Trailblazer Award

Angel Onigwe

Post a Comment